18 States Are Suing Betsy DeVos Over Student Loan Protections

Eighteen states, plus the District of Columbia, are suing Secretary of Education Betsy DeVos over a delay in implementing new student loan protections. The suit was filed on Thursday. These protections are primarily aimed at people who are enrolled in for-profit colleges and universities. The regulations were due to go into effect on July 1, but have been delayed by DeVos.

The 18 states, plus D.C., have Democratic attorneys general.

View Full Article